SMW Local 24 Member Honored Among Dayton’s Top Journeymen

In late April, Dayton area contractors and journeymen were honored during the 2019 Team Building Night Awards ceremony.

Hosted by Builders Exchange of Dayton, the annual event showcased the Dayton area construction industry associations and honored their members by highlighting their successful projects from the past year.

Builders Exchange of Dayton Outstanding Foreman Awards

Sheet Metal Workers Local 24 Ryan Rader (fourth from left) was one of five individuals to receive the 2019 Outstanding Foreman Awards.

Among the awards handed out, five Outstanding Foreman Awards were given to journeymen, who were selected for their leadership, craft skills and efforts to pass on the pride of their trade to apprentices. These individuals have displayed an outstanding commitment to maintaining productivity and bringing jobs in on time and within budget, while at the same time maintaining a safe, drug- and alcohol-free jobsite.

The Outstanding Foreman Awards were awarded to Ryan Rader from Sheet Metal Workers Local 24; Andrew Dunkin, from Carpenters Local 136; and Mark Howard, Jay Ciarlo and Cameron Christ from Plumbers, Pipefitter and Refrigeration Workers Local 162.

All Foreman nominees were by their peers, which is an honor in itself.

Besides the Foreman awards, the Dayton Building and Construction Trades Council presents their annual Labor Management Award.

The purpose of the award is to recognize an individual who has maintained positive labor relations with the various Local Unions and District Councils affiliated with the Dayton Building and Construction Trades Council.

Service Director of Southern Ohio for the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades District Council 6 Southern Ohio Service Director Dana Clark, was presented with this award.

Clark, who will retire in June, was recognized by the DBCTC for his many years of service and as an appreciation for his efforts to improve labor-management relations.

SMW Local 24 congratulates Brother Rader for this recognition and outstanding dedication and service to his craft.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.